Executive Board

Sau-Chin Chen EC Headshot

Sau-Chin Chen is an Associate Professor of Human Development and Psychology at the Tzu-Chi University, Taiwan.

Clare Conry-Murray EC headshot

Clare Conry-Murray is an Associate Professor of Psychology at Saint Joseph’s University.  

Morton Ann Gernsbacher EC Headshot

Morton Ann Gernsbacher is a Vilas Research Professor and the Sir Frederic Bartlett Professor of Psychology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She is the current president of SIPS and chairs awards committee.

Benjamin Le EC headshot

Benjamin Le is a Professor of Psychology and Associate Provost for Faculty Development at Haverford College and serves on the diversity committee.

Hannah Moshontz EC headshot

Hannah Moshontz is a postdoctoral research associate at the University of Wisconsin Madison and serves on the awards committee.

Sandersan "Sandy" Onie EC headshot

Sandersan “Sandy” Onie is a postdoctoral fellow at the Black Dog Institute, UNSW Sydney & The NHMRC Centre for Research Excellence in Suicide Prevention.

Madeleine Pownall EC headshot

Madeleine Pownall is a Lecturer in Psychology at the University of Leeds, UK. 

Crystal Steltenpohl EC headshot

Crystal Steltenpohl is a research and evaluation associate at the Center for Program Design and Evaluation at Dartmouth College.

Heather Urry EC headshot

Heather Urry is a Professor of Psychology at Tufts University. She is the immediate past president of SIPS.

Ex Officio members
Shilaan Alzahawi

Shilaan Alzahawi is a graduate student in the school of business at Stanford University.

Julia Bottesini

Julia Bottesini is a graduate student in the department of psychology at the University of California Davis.

Executive Officer
Katie Corker EC headshot

Katie Corker is the SIPS Executive Officer and an Associate Professor at Grand Valley State University.