Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee


The diversity committee plans initiatives for making the Society and the broader open science community more diverse and inclusive.

Current Activities and Tasks
  • Analyze and report on SIPS member data
  • Develop a Diversity in Open Science award
  • Plan programming for the SIPS SPSP preconference and SIPS conference


Committee Chair & Email

For more information about this committee or more information about how to get involved, contact one of the committee chairs

Joanne Chung at joanne.m.chung@gmail.com, and Sanjay Srivastava  at sanjay@uoregon.edu.

Committee Members


Joanne Chung (co-chair)

Sanjay Srivastava (co-chair)

Chuan-Peng Hu

Katarzyna Jasko

Kimberly Quinn

Leigh Wilton

Arianne Eason